National Taiwan University    |    NTU, College of Medicine
NTU, Department of Pharmacy
Graduate Institute of Clinical Pharmacy
Drug Research Center    |     Ching Kang Foundation
Center for Innovative Therapeutics Discovery
Alumni    |    Alumni in North America    |    AASP    |    MRBS
© copyright 2014 SP, NTU. All Rights Reserved.
No.33, Linsen S. Rd., Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei City 100, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL : (02)3366-8750~4    FAX : (02)2391-9098
Web person in charge: Yu-Chen Ho / Tang-Yih Hsu
Contact Phone : (02)33668754 / (02)33668743
Latest Update : 2017 / 11 / 10
Privacy & Security Policy

NTUSP, the first public pharmacy school in Taiwan, was established in 1953 under the College of Medicine, National Taiwan University.Graduate Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences was established in 1970 to promote graduate study, starting first with the M.S. program followed by the Ph.D. program in 1983. The institute was divided into three sub-departments in 1989: Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacognosy, and Pharmaceutics. Hospital Pharmacy was added as the fourth sub-department in 1983. In the year of 2000, Hospital Pharmacy sub-department, was expanded and upgraded as the Graduate Institute of Clinical Pharmacy, which is endowed with a mission to foster pharmacy professionals to devote to clinical services, teaching and research, and to advance the quality of pharmacotherapy and clinical research in Taiwan. In the same year, another sub-department, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, was established to facilitate the education of pharmaceutical scientists under the Graduate Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. In 2008, the Graduate Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences was reorganized to three new sub-departments: Drug Discovery, Pharmaceutical Technology and Biopharmaceutics.

NTUSP has faculties of different specialties to offer various courses to meet the needs of society. For the undergraduate program, pharmaceutical sciences courses (medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacognosy, pharmaceutical biotechnology, and pharmaceutical analysis) and pharmacy practice courses are offered to foster pharmacists for pharmacy practice, pharmacy administration and drug industry.

NTUSP is the first pharmacy school in Taiwan that pioneered the 6-year Pharm.D. program since 2009. After 5 years of parallel 4-year B.S. Pharm and 6-year Pharm.D. programs, beginning in 2014, NTUSP offers only the 6-year Pharm.D. program.

Through long-term planning and integrating the Graduate Institute of Clinical Pharmacy and Drug Research Center, the School of Pharmacy was established with the approval of NTU in March 2013 and the approval of the Ministry of Education in May 2013. Professor Jih-Hwa Guh is the first Dean.

Previous Deans

2013/08 ~ 2016/01 : Jih-Hwa Guh
2016/02 ~ 2017/01 : Ji-Wang Chern
2017/02 ~ : Li-Jiuan Shen